Research Clusters

The Department of Political Science at Luiss University brings together scholars from a range of disciplinary backgrounds. While the core expertise of members of the department is in Political Science (including Comparative Politics, Electoral Studies, EU Politics and International Relations), we also have colleagues working in the fields of  sociology, political theory, philosophy, constitutional law, contemporary history and area studies.  

Members of the department collaborate in the context of a number of research clusters, indicating the thematic areas of academic excellence present in our department. These clusters therefore also provide a guide of the broad areas in which we are able to provide supervision for PhD projects.

Clusters of Research Excellence in the Department of Political Science